It IS easy being green: Weekly Photo Challenge

This one took me a while to think on. In Montana everything right now is attempting to turn green, but we’re still mid thaw so it’s more brown. My poor yard is a swamp with a terrible set of ruts from my car. Back to green.

Is was about a year ago that I attended the Azalea Festival in Okinawa. One of my favorite days on the island. I was alone for the day with nothing but blue skies and my camera.

For this weeks green challenge I chose this plant. I can’t remember off the top of my head what they are, but I want to say they are in the fly trap family. Whatever they are I find them incredibly interesting.

 photo Azalea 17 WM_zpsfhd5t3cg.jpg

 photo Azalea 16WM_zpsgtsiqxrr.jpg

 photo Azalea 15 WM_zps57pzfjtm.jpg

Spring is on the way here in Montana and we are more than ready.
It IS Easy Being Green!

4 thoughts on “It IS easy being green: Weekly Photo Challenge

Leave a Reply

