Feeling Artsy

As the kids and I were driving home the other night the weather quickly started to turn. A fog fell into our valley and it was gorgeous out on the water. So we pulled off to the side of the road at the KwaTaqNuk, hopped out and I started taking pictures.

For the frist time I started to mess with the setting a little more. The lack of light from the setting sun combined with the fog didn’t leave me any other choice. I really only took maybe 10 shots and these two are my favorites.

 photo Practice 41 pt 2 WM_zpsoxtsxhce.jpg

 photo Practice 42 WM_zpss1wommx7.jpg

There’s a bit of touch up with photoshop to counter the lack of light, but outside of that I did almost all of this just with the camera.

Leave a Reply

