It’s been a while.

I seem to be at a cross roads. What do I want to do? What do I want to do? Do I get it together and start my own photography business? Do I keep it as simply a hobby? What do I want to do…

Answer is: I haven’t the slightest clue.

I finished up my classes through Auburn and I think I can honestly say that the only thing I really got out of them were the ability to say “Why yes, I did take classes through Auburn!” Out side of that, the classes were a massive disappointment that have left me questioning myself.

I know I’m fearful. Fearful of the “can I really do this? Do I actually have the talent?”. It’s one thing to take a few pictures, put them on a blog and have people cheer you on. It’s a whole different animal to have someone hire you and actually pay you money expecting a high quality product in return.

Bottom line, I don’t think I’m good enough for that. I don’t think I’m good enough for random strangers at our next base to hire me. I’m sure I’d have a few people where I rocked their socks and the inevitable completely failure where I couldn’t get a decent shot at all.

A friend today asked me if I had a site set up for purchasing prints of photos I’ve taken. It’s making me think. Making me once again wonder what exactly I want to do.

Answer is:

I still don’t know.

One thought on “It’s been a while.

Leave a Reply

