Cannonball!

I love water. It relaxes me. It’s a big part of my life. I lap swim 4-5 times a week and in the pool I do a lot of thinking. When I can’t sleep or feel anxiety coming on I’ll hop in the shower. When life hits me hard and I need a good ugly cry you’ll find me in the shower. Water calms my mind. But my favorite times in the water are the fun times.

On a scorching hot summer day sometimes the only answer is to cannonball into a pool of cool water. It’s a fantastic bonus if some of your best friends are there to enjoy the fun alongside of you.  I really love how I was able to catch the splash!

 photo Cannonball WM_zpsju65h9r6.jpg

Good friends, a pool, grilled food and a cold beverage makes for a fantastic day.

H2O

3 thoughts on “Cannonball!

Leave a Reply

