Stowe Gardens, UK

Shortly after my son was born in 2008 my husband was deployed to Afghanistan for a few months. I used that time to see as much of England as possible, well as possible as it is to day-trip with a newborn. One of my favorite places was Stowe Gardens. I’m a real sucker for pretty landscaping and flowers. Toss is a side of romantic architecture and I’m in heaven.

 photo Stowe Gardens copy_zpsxbrewfpo.jpg

 photo Dome copy_zpsvha9z7if.jpg

 photo Bridge copy_zpsas8d5mdl.jpg

Temple of British Worthies
 photo Wall copy_zps3yhz0nms.jpg

Quack quack
 photo Stowe4 copy_zpsto9xgrqp.jpg

Leave a Reply

